Les Trois Petits Bouchons (The 3 little corks)

If you are visiting Montreal. You must run, not walk, run to Les Trois Petits Bouchons.

My friend met someone at a pre-conference meeting that highly recommended this restaurant. It was one of the most delightful meals of my life. I wish that I would have taken more pictures. We started the evening with wine and an assortment of innovative appetizers including: octopus, scallops, asparagus & morels, sweetbreads and a tasty baguette. We then selected an “au naturale” wine, which was amazing and highly recommended by the waiter (wish I wrote down the name). I selected a tartiflette for my entree, which was piled high with greens and was superb. We ended the evening with a choloate soup that had bread pudding and pineapple. Divine.

Here is the picture of the scallop appetizer, served in the shell with a flower garnish on a bed of salt.

Leave a Reply

